Tags

, , , , , , ,

In light of the Paris Hilton’s of the world, I find Ivanka Trump very impressive. She appears very articulate, grounded and educated, all of which cannot be said for Paris. And with Ivanka’s father’s tacky over-the-top taste, I was very curious to see what her upper east side apartment in New York City looked like when it was profiled in Elle Decor.

Her taste is…

Understated

Surprisingly relatable

Posh

Funky

Modern

Serene

Tasteful

Although it looks completely accessible, make no mistake that it is very expensive with many of the pieces designed by Kelly behun, the interior designer for this apartment, and custom made. That being said, her look can be emulated for a lot less…and with a gallon some lacquer.

I would love to DIY her round foyer table, but I don’t have a place for it (but it’s so interesting), so maybe I could do a bedside table (or two) for one of girls… it may go on my “To Do” list, although I have bigger fish to fry at this point, like finishing our foyer and putting up some crown molding 🙂 I hope you all have a great weekend!